AXIS SKINNY Foil Stabilizer

Available

Regular price
€280,00
€280,00
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
 per 

Description

The Brand

Axis Foils - Premium Ride Store

Axis Skinny Stabilizer for Speed Foiling


Free shipping applies in France and Switzerland. Please contact us for shipping outside EU.
We work closely with our pro-riders and with those of our partner brands to offer the best combos adapted to your specific needs. For more detailed recommendations, please do not hesitate to contact us by email, phone or Whatsapp.


axis skinny banner
axis skinny foil stibilizer

Axis Skinny Rear Wing


The development of the much faster-running ARTPRO wings prompted us to begin experimenting with reduced chord rear stabilisers to maximise this newfound speed advantage. With minimal span changes (just 7mm between them) and drastic chord reduction down to 55, 50, 45, 40 and 35mm, we found positive gains in speed, control, balance and feel.

The Skinnies have inherited many of the same characterises that make our Progressive range so popular, like the precise feel and seamless turn initiation plus recovery.

They are very low drag and free up speed and turning. Heavier riders and those less experienced will gravitate to the 55, 50 and 45 chord models, those who are lighter and or have greater experience might opt to reduce drag in the extreme and try the 40 or 35mm chord options.

The Skinny rear wings inspire confidence by providing a more comfortable ride at speed, they reduce the normal buildup of front foot pressure that can be associated with high-speed foiling. They are a perfect match to ARTPRO foils, but keep in mind, your HPS, ART, PNG and even BSC, will equally benefit from the Skinny high-performance DNA.

Rear Wings

Skinny
365/55
Skinny
362/50
Skinny
360/45
Skinny
359/40
Skinny
358/35
Span 365 mm 362 mm 360 mm 359 mm 358 mm
Profile Flat Flat Flat Flat Flat
Surf. Real. 168.33 cm2 151.81 cm2 135.94 cm2 120.74 cm2 105.57 cm2
Volume 57.57 cm3 46.68 cm3 37.74 cm3 32.04 cm3 26.05 cm3
Ratio 8.06 8.79 9.71 10.90 12.42
Chord 55 mm 50 mm 45 mm 40 mm 35 mm

AXIS. For wherever your foiling journey takes you.

From that first flight across a lake or harbour with a hand wing, or that initial lift off on a wave or behind a boat or ski, you’re hooked. Flying. Fast and free. Smooth and quiet. There’s no other feeling like it. And whether you foil across a number of water sports or prefer to focus your progression on one, AXIS will be with you every step of the way. Our range of masts, foils and fuselages is both extensive and inter-changeable, making it easy to maximise enjoyment and performance in your chosen foiling mode.

Inspired by a global community.

In every corner of the globe, passionate foil enthusiasts have discovered AXIS. They tell us our advanced foil design, precision engineering and stiffness of each connection point has enabled them to take their foiling to the next level, and the next. While we’re proud to have helped fuel these trail blazers’ passion for foiling, now they inspire us. Every day the feedback and ideas flow in from wake thieves in America’s lake country, prone foilers in Western Australia, SUP foilers in California or wingers in the islands and canals of Europe. These diverse inputs ensure our design and innovation process never stops or narrows in focus. After all, we want as many people in as many places as possible, to share our passion of foiling.

Experience and innovation.

Our New Zealand based design team of engineers, marine architects, foil scientists and board designers is led by Adrian Roper. Internationally renowned windsurf, kitesurf and now foil innovator with more than 40 years of design and manufacturing experience. He oversees an agile process of feedback, computer aided design and testing that sees new concepts and range additions taken to the beach virtually every week. After initial validation by the design group, the new design is then distributed among a wider rider team led by AXIS’ boss, Evan Mavridoglou, for feedback. And not just advance level riders either, because at the heart of the AXIS design philosophy, is that our equipment must be easy to ride as well as high performance. By the time an AXIS product reaches your retail store, you know it will be good.

Testimonies from Google

Super gear! I needed an ultra light and thin board with some scoop for salvaging touch and go. Thanks to Voga, I found what I needed.

-Sylvain M. - Montpellier

I had the opportunity to try the light wind board during an event organized by the Dock & Wing Foil Club Almanarre. Despite the high volume (90l), the board provides exceptional handling, it's compact and the volume is perfectly balanced for fast take-off.

- Fanny A. - Breizh

Tested behind a Mastercraft X-Star. The board is like a scalpel, incredible stiffness! Handling provides an immediate response. Our playground just took on another level! Great gear!

- Thomas H. - Metz

Very happy with my pump foil board thanks to its stiffness and design! I also tested the 90l wing foil board which provides easy take-off and lots of fun to downwind.

- Mickaël R. - Belfaux, CH

Anthony is super, listens to the client and provides good advice. The dock boards are amazing! Super light and look great! 100% Made in France is a definite plus.

- Augustin G. - Anglet

Super board for dock start made custom ultra light. Thank you Voga, I'm proud of my board!

- Victor V. - Hyères

Stabilisateur AXIS SKINNY

Disponible

Prix habituel
€280,00
€280,00
Prix habituel
Prix soldé
Prix unitaire
 par 

Description

La Marque

axis foils premium ride store - Premium Ride Store

Axis Skinny, stabilisateurs spécial vitesse


La livraison gratuite s'applique en France et en Suisse. Merci de nous contacter pour une expédition en dehors de l'UE.
Nous travaillons avec nos pro riders ainsi que ceux de nos marques partenaires pour vous proposer les meilleurs combos adaptés à vos besoins. Pour des conseils personnalisés, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter par mail, par téléphone ou sur Whatsapp.


axis pump banner
axis skinny stabilisateur de foil

Aile arrière Axis Skinny


Le développement des ailes ARTPRO beaucoup plus rapides nous a incité à commencer à expérimenter des stabilisateurs arrière à corde réduite pour maximiser ce nouvel avantage de vitesse. Avec des changements d'envergure minimes (seulement 7 mm entre eux) et une réduction drastique des cordes jusqu'à 55, 50, 45, 40 et 35 mm, nous avons constaté des gains positifs en termes de vitesse, de contrôle, d'équilibre et de sensation.

Les Skinnies ont hérité de bon nombre des caractéristiques qui rendent notre gamme Progressive si populaire, comme la sensation précise et l'initiation et la récupération fluides des virages.

Ils ont une très faible traînée et libèrent de la vitesse et des virages. Les riders plus lourds et les moins expérimentés se tourneront vers les modèles de corde de 55, 50 et 45, ceux qui sont plus légers et/ou ont plus d'expérience pourraient choisir de réduire la traînée à l'extrême et d'essayer les options de corde de 40 ou 35 mm.

Les ailes arrière Skinny inspirent confiance en offrant une navigation plus confortable à grande vitesse, elles réduisent l'accumulation normale de pression du pied avant qui peut être associée au foil à grande vitesse. Ils s'accordent parfaitement avec les foils ARTPRO, mais gardez à l'esprit que vos HPS, ART, PNG et même BSC, bénéficieront également de l'ADN haute performance Skinny.

Ailes arrière

Skinny
365/55
Skinny
362/50
Skinny
360/45
Skinny
359/40
Skinny
358/35
Env. 365 mm 362 mm 360 mm 359 mm 358 mm
Profil Plat Plat Plat Plat Plat
Surf. Réel. 168.33 cm2 151.81 cm2 135.94 cm2 120.74 cm2 105.57 cm2
Volume 57.57 cm3 46.68 cm3 37.74 cm3 32.04 cm3 26.05 cm3
Ratio 8.06 8.79 9.71 10.90 12.42
Corde 55 mm 50 mm 45 mm 40 mm 35 mm

AXIS. Partout où votre voyage en foil vous mène.

Dès ce premier vol à travers un lac ou un port avec une aile à main, ou ce premier décollage sur une vague ou derrière un bateau ou un ski, vous êtes accro. En volant. Rapide et libre. Doux et silencieux. Il n’y a pas d’autre sentiment pareil. Et que vous pratiquez plusieurs sports nautiques ou que vous préfériez concentrer votre progression sur un seul, AXIS vous accompagnera à chaque étape. Notre gamme de mâts, de foils et de fuselages est à la fois étendue et interchangeable, ce qui permet de maximiser facilement le plaisir et les performances dans le mode de foil que vous avez choisi.

Inspiré par une communauté mondiale.

Aux quatre coins du globe, des passionnés de foil ont découvert AXIS. Ils nous disent que notre conception avancée de foil, notre ingénierie de précision et la rigidité de chaque point de connexion leur ont permis de faire passer leur foil au niveau supérieur, et au suivant. Même si nous sommes fiers d’avoir contribué à alimenter la passion de ces pionniers pour le foil, ils nous inspirent désormais. Chaque jour, les retours et les idées affluent de la part des riders dans la région des lacs américains, des surf foilers en Australie, des SUP foilers en Californie ou des wingers dans les îles et les plans d’eau européens. Ces diverses contributions garantissent que notre processus de conception et d’innovation ne s’arrête jamais ou ne se rétrécit jamais. Après tout, nous voulons que le plus grand nombre, dans le plus grand nombre d'endroits possible, partagent notre passion du foil.

Expérience et innovation.

Notre équipe de conception basée en Nouvelle-Zélande, composée d'ingénieurs, d'architectes maritimes, de scientifiques en foil, est dirigée par Adrian Roper. Innovateur de renommée internationale en matière de planche à voile, de kitesurf et maintenant de foil avec plus de 40 ans d'expérience en conception et en fabrication. Il supervise un processus agile de feedback, de conception assistée par ordinateur et de tests qui voit de nouveaux concepts et des ajouts de gamme mis sur la plage pratiquement chaque semaine. Après validation initiale par le groupe de conception, le nouveau design est ensuite distribué à une équipe de riders plus large dirigée par le patron d'AXIS, Evan Mavridoglou, pour obtenir des commentaires. Et pas seulement pour les riders de niveau avancé, car au cœur de la philosophie de conception AXIS, notre équipement doit être facile à utiliser. Au moment où un produit AXIS arrive dans votre magasin, vous savez qu'il sera bon.

Retour client (avis Google)

Tout simplement extra le matos ! J'avais envie d'avoir une planche ultra légère, fine, avec un peu de scoop pour quand je touche l'eau. Et avec Voga j'ai trouvé mon bonheur.

-Sylvain M. - Montpellier

J’ai eu l’occasion de tester une planche light wind de la marque lors d’un événement de l’asso DWCA à l’Almanarre. Malgré ses 90L, la planche est très maniable grâce à son shape compact et un départ en vol facilité par le volume bien réparti.

- Fanny A. - Breizh

Test derriere un Mastercraft X-Star ce jour , Un scalpel la board! la rigidité est incroyable , elle est ultra directive et la reponse est immédiate !!!!!! Le terrain de jeux vient de s’agrandir !!! super matos !!!!!!

- Thomas H. - Metz

Très content de ma planche de pumping tant sur le plan de la rigidité que de l'aspect esthétique ! J'ai aussi testé le custom wing 90 l qui décoller facilement et est agréable à rider en downwind. J'ai hate de tester la planche de wing downwind.

- Mickaël R. - Belfaux, CH

Anthony est au top, réactif, à l’écoute. Et les planches de dock sont incroyable, légères, rigides et stylées 🤙
Tout ça made in france 😍

- Augustin G. - Anglet

Superbe board de dock faite sur mesure légère rigide merciiii Voga, je suis très fier de ma planche!

- Victor V. - Hyères